Suryakumar Yadav named skipper, Shreyas Iyer rested for first three Australia T20Is | Cricket News – Times of India

NEW DELHI: The Board of Control for Cricket in India on Monday named Suryakumar Yadav as skipper for the 5-match T20I series against Australia starting November 23 in Visakhapatnam.
Opener Ruturaj Gaikwad has been named as vice-captain for the series against the newly-crowned ODI champions, as the hosts only picked three players from the recent World Cup squad – Prasidh Krishna, Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar himself.
However, Shreyas Iyer will join the squad for the last two T20Is in Raipur and Bengaluru and he will take over the role of vice-captain from Gaikwad.
India squad: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.
More to follow…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here