Uttar Pradesh: Yogi govt transfers nine IAS officers, District Magistrates in major rejig

Image Source : PTI Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath in UP Assembly

Uttar Pradesh: In another administrative reshfulle, several IAS officers have been transferred by the Uttar Pradesh government. 

According to reports, around nine IAS-District Magistrates have been transferred by the Yogi government in a major rejig.

District Magistrates of Basti, Mirzapur, Lalitpur, Bijnor, Rampur, Etah have been transferred.

India Tv - Uttar Pradesh IAS officers transferred

Image Source : VISHAL SINGH, INDIA TVSeveral IAS officers transferred in Uttar Pradesh

Major administrative reshuffle after June  

Earlier on June 10 also, the UP government had transferred many IAS officers.

In the previous rejig, Firozabad District Magistrate Ravi Ranjan was removed and Gonda DM Ujjwal Kumar was appointed as the new District Magistrate.

Neha Sharma Director Urban Body was made the District Magistrate of Gonda.

Rajesh Tyagi, special secretary, higher education, was appointed DM of Amroha. Kanpur District Magistrate Visakh was given additional charge of Kanpur Development Authority.

Kanpur Development Authority VC Arvind Kumar Singh was made the DM of Balrampur. Arvind Kumar Singh was removed from the Kanpur Development Authority and made the DM of Balrampur.

ALSO READ | I.N.D.I.A alliance parties likely to hold around half a dozen rallies to set tone for polls: Sources

ALSO READ | Jaya Verma Sinha becomes first woman to head Railway Board in 166 years: Know all about her

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here